Home > Our Golfs > Saint Emilion / Vallée de la Dordogne

Our golfs St-Emilion / la vallée de la Dordogne

Golf du Château des Vigiers

The Château forms the centerpiece of a spectacular 27 hole golf course which consists of three 9 hole courses: La Vallée, par 36, 3246 m, Le Lac, par 35, 2895 m, Les Vignes, par 36, 3112 m. These three 9 hole loops form three different 18 hole combinations. FRANCE'S BEST GOLF HOTEL 2015 by worldgolfaward organisation

Discover this golf

The region : St-Emilion / la vallée de la dordogne

The east of Bordeaux, the wealth of a fertile land.The medieval town of Saint-Emilion.Who does not know the name of Saint-Emilion? World famous for its wines, the village is a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Saint-Emilion has kept its authenticity : twice a year, in June and September, members of the Jurade, the brotherhood of Saint-Emilion wines, march in the traditional red dress in the streets of the city. The best way to visit the village is on foot. Take your time, as you will go through ​​the narrow streets, up and down the hill on which the city was built. The visit is also underground as a large part of the heritage of Saint-Emilion is dug into the limestone rock of the hill, the monolithic church, the chapel, catacombs ... Do not hesitate to follow the guided tours of the Tourist Office.

A bouquet of flavors and colors.Petrus, Ausone, Cheval Blanc ... Famous names that evoke the prestigious castles of this region of Gironde. But in this fertile region, many other castles await you. To discover the valley of Dordogne is also a way to borrow one of the many hiking trails. Lose yourself in the vineyards, woods and around villages. Take a break at the village of Sainte-Terre, along the Dordogne, to taste the famous lamprey "à la bordelaise". In summer, assist at the grandiose sound and light reconstitution of the battle of Castillon. At last, experience the flavors and colors of the weekly markets of Libourne or of Saint-Foye-la-Grande, considered being the best in the region.

Accueil > Nos Golfs > Saint Emilion et Vallée de la Dordogne

Nos golfs autour de St-Emilion et la vallée de la Dordogne

Golf du Château des Vigiers

Le château du XVIème siècle est au coeur d'un magnifique golf 27 trous répartis en trois 9 trous. Ces trois parcours permettent différentes combinaisons de 18 trous pour donner encore plus de plaisir de jeu. Elu Meilleur golf hotel de France 2015 par les Worldgolfaward.

Découvrir ce golf

La région : St-Emilion et la vallée de la dordogne

Qui ne connaît pas le nom de Saint-Emilion ? Mondialement connu pour ses vins, ce village a vu sa juridiction classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Saint-Emilion a su garder son authenticité : deux fois par an, en juin et en septembre, les membres de la Jurade, la confrérie des vins de Saint-Emilion, défilent en robe rouge traditionnelle dans les rues de la cité. La meilleure façon de visiter le village est de le faire à pied. Prenez votre temps, car la visite vous fait, par d’étroites ruelles, monter et descendre la colline sur laquelle la cité s’est bâtie. La visite se fait également sous terre, une grande partie du patrimoine de Saint-Emilion est creusé dans la roche calcaire de la colline : l’église monolithe, l’ermitage, les catacombes… N’hésitez pas à suivre les visites guidées de l’Office de Tourisme.

Petrus, Ausone, Cheval Blanc… Des noms célèbres qui évoquent le prestige des châteaux de ce terroir de Gironde. Mais dans cette région fertile, bien d’autres châteaux vous attendent. Découvrir la vallée de la Dordogne, c’est aussi emprunter l’un des nombreux chemins de randonnées balisés. Perdez-vous dans les vignes, dans les bois et autour des villages. Faites une pause au village de Sainte-Terre, en bord de Dordogne, pour y déguster la fameuse lamproie à la bordelaise. L’été, venez assister à la bataille de Castillon, reconstituée lors d’un grandiose son et lumière nocturne. Enfin, venez goûter aux saveurs et couleurs des marchés hebdomadaires de Libourne ou de Sainte-Foye-la-Grande, considérés comme les meilleurs de la région.